Dear Colleagues:

The Central IAP office invites Research papers in following categories of awards for the year 2021.

(Mandatory: Read the award rules before submission of your paper, which may be obtained from the Central Office on request. The papers not submitted as per award rules will be rejected.)

- ✓ **Dr. James Flett Endowment Award** (Two Prizes) for the best papers on "Social & Preventive Pediatrics".
- ✓ **Dr. S. T. Achar Endowment Award** (One Prize) for the best paper on "Pediatrics".
- ✓ **Dr. S. S. Manchanda Neonatology Research Award** (One Prize) for the best paper on "Neonatology".
- ✓ **Dr. V. Balagopal Raju Endowment Award** (Two Prizes) for the best papers on "Child Health".

Instructions:

- 1. The hard copy of the ABSTRACT as well as FULL paper in 4 (FOUR COPIES) should be submitted to Hon. Secretary General, Indian Academy of Pediatrics, Kamdhenu Business Bay, 5th Floor, Plot No. 51, Sector 1, Juinagar, (Near Juinagar Railway Station), Nerul, Navi Mumbai 400706 (India) along with the declaration certificate as prescribed in the award rules.
- 2. The ABSTRACT should not be more than 300 words.
- 3. The FULL award paper should be in the style of Research Papers published in "Indian Pediatrics". See instructions for authors at www.indianpediatrics.net for details.
- 4. The title of the paper should be brief but adequately descriptive.
- 5. The text of the Abstract should be structured as per author instructions of Indian Pediatrics.
- 6. The papers not accepted for award competition will not be presented in any other category.

The last date for submission of award papers at the Central IAP Office (Hard Copy) is 30th September 2020.

Presentation of papers:

Authors of the papers that have been accepted for presentation will be asked to present them at a suitable platform in early 2021. Authors will be informed of the venue and modality for the same.

Email: centraloffice@iapindia.org Website: www.iapindia.org

With kind regards,

| Dr Bakul Jayant Parekh | Dr Piyush Gupta | Dr G V Basavaraj |
|------------------------|-----------------|-------------------------|
| National President, | President, | Hon. Secretary General, |
| IAP 2020 | IAP 2021 | IAP 2020 & 21 |